Picture
What were the main ideas we learned this past week?

One of the main ideas that I learned this week is just keep going, even when some thing seems hard or doesn't interest you. We all know that when we get to a task that seems hard and takes too much time we just begin to procrastinate and put off doing it. But if you just tough it out and do what you are supposed to do, it will make it that much easier on you. 

To make myself focus on something I like to just put my music in and just forget about my surroundings, it helps my keep my mind on the task that I need to get done. Focusing on things that you don't understand is hard, because it doesn't hold your interest. So you just have to find your zone and really concentrate on it. 

I think that this was important to learn because it helped my get my 'This I Believe' paper done 2 days before most people had theirs done. At first I didn't like that whole point of the assignment and I didn't like the fact that we had to record ourselves and try to work this video website, which I did not understand at first. But I just focused because I knew i had to do it anyway, so I started to mess with it a little bit and began to understand how the website worked, and that made me like the assignment twenty times more than I did before. 
 
You just have to have some drive in you and you have to want to get your work done, and if you just spending a little time allowing yourself to understanf



Andy Schoenborn
10/28/2013 12:18:00 pm

Hi Sophie,

What I like about this post is that you recognize that "you just have to find your zone and really concentrate on it." This is an important piece that alludes many.

Reply



Leave a Reply.