Picture
What were the main ideas we learned this past week?


This week in class I learned that when you have a book to read in class, that you don't have to answer a million questions about it to make sure that you are learning and understanding it. I learned that with just one question, you can learn just as much and focus on the details of the book as much as having a lot of questions to answer. 

In class we each picked a question that we liked and that interested us and then we got into groups with people who chose the same question. After that we chose a book to read, my group chose The Alchemist. The question I chose is 'How can we focus on life with out a dream?' and through out reading this book that is the only question I have to focus on and really pay attention to things that relate to it.

I like how we are doing this because it is different than how we have normally read books in past English classes. It doesn't scatter your thoughts, they stay focused on one thing the whole time. It can make for a much better and solid answer when having only one question to worry about. 




Leave a Reply.